Elegance on the Runway: Elie Saab Spring/Summer Haute Couture 2015

So, I’ve waited for Suits to start with the rest of their Season 4 this January, and apart from that show, I do love The Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, House of Cards and still, like a million others, consider Friends to be the best-est show ever. However, I was and have been completely obsessed with Gossip Girl, and even more with Blair Waldorf ever since I set eyes on their Pilot episode. Now you may hate the dramatic show all you want, but you have to agree with me on all of that sartorial yumminess served up in each and every one of their episodes. ALL, and literally ALL of their outfits are breathtakingly beautiful!! ❤ How much did those lovely stockings and pretty headbands affect my personal taste is a story for some other time; but I will tell you how I started thinking about Blair & Elie Saab yet again, today. 🙂

As I was going through the Celebrities at the Filmfare, I paused at Amrita Rao’s exquisite beaded red gown. I instantly noticed a very ‘elie saab-isque feel’ about it. Now, getting back to Gossip Girl, Blair wore an Elie Saab as her Wedding Dress for the Finale, and I kind of started worshiping him. [Yes, the Title image of this Post- that Sky-blue exquisite gown is what Blair wore, and what started this entire obsession 😉 ]

Ok, so now, if you look at it, Amrita’s gown looks like it has been quite inspired by Elie Saab’s Spring/Summer 2014’s collection:

Amrita-Rao-graces-the-red-carpet-at-the-60th-Britannia-Filmfare-Awards Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 15.58.29

This in turn, had me thinking that I have not devoured on his luxurious collections of this year! 😆 😆 So then I find myself looking at the Mastermind’s Spring/Summer Haute Couture Collection 2015 and Oh-My God- can this man ever make any mistakes? I cannot wait to see these at the Oscars or the Met Gala. 🙄 Here’s my round-up of the crème de la crème. 🙂

elie-saab-spring-summer-haute-couture-2015-462403760-510x766 elie-saab-spring-summer-haute-couture-2015-462403864-510x766 elie-saab-spring-summer-haute-couture-2015-462403888-510x766 elie-saab-spring-summer-haute-couture-2015-462404038-510x766elie-saab-spring-summer-haute-couture-2015-462403794-510x766 elie-saab-spring-summer-haute-couture-2015-462403892-510x766

Sigh! I need a tub of Chocolate Chip Ice Cream now. 😳

Thanks for stopping by. 😉

-Surabhi

[Picture Credits: Blair’s Wedding Dress: expressionaryevents.com; Amrita Rao’s gown: moviereviewpreview.com, Elie Saab’s S/S 2014 gown: style.com; Elie Saab’s S/S 2015 collection: gofugyourself.com]

5 thoughts on “Elegance on the Runway: Elie Saab Spring/Summer Haute Couture 2015

  1. I will forever be obssessed with Elie Saab’s creations! And I was a total Gossip Girl addict too- if only we could have that life *sighs*
    I just started my blog recently and would love for you to check it out!
    Love, Adela x

    Like

  2. Amrita Rao’s gown is definitely copy of Elie Saab but she forgot that the key ingredient Elie Saab use is Pale Colors 😀
    Anyway, I looooovvveee Elie Saab Designs…its my dream to have atleast one Elie Saab in my closet 😛 …until this happens….i pacify myself with my ultimate favorite Elie Saab Perfume 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

