Filmfare 2015: Best Dressed

Evidently, Queen took the limelight at the Filmfare 2015, and I have absolutely loved that movie. Now, I’m not going to repeat the typical opinion regarding Queen which talks about woman empowerment, but I will say that this movie showcased how much more Kangana Ranaut has to offer! I think she’s quite talented & nobody else could have done justice to ‘Raani‘s character the way she did. Although, I will admit that my love for her is considerably influenced by her immaculate taste in fashion. πŸ˜›

Speaking of which, here are my Top-5 Best Dressed from Filmfare 2015. Have a look. πŸ™‚

#Kriti Sanon

Kriti-Sanon-in-Gauri-and-Nainika-at-Filmfare-Awards-2015

Everything about this Gauri & Nainika gown looks fresh, young & flirty. The fishtail works beautifully on her; and the colour is spot on- since for some reason I have been obsessed with mint lately. Mint nails, Mint skirt, Mint scrunchie….you get it. πŸ˜›

#Kajol

B8skKEOCIAIFRr1

Oh-my-God! Just look at her all dolled up in that peachy awesomeness by Shantanu & Nikhil. I so did not expect Kajol to wear something like this. Although the dark lips do feel a little stark to the entire ethereal feel.

#Shradha Kapoor

shraddha

That Shehla Khan gown makes me feel like I’m in heaven. All that silver + glitter + sheer, flowy fabric! I NEEDΒ this in Β my wardrobe, like right now! Or maybe any Shehla Khan, on that note. πŸ˜‰

#Sonam Kapoor

Sonam-Kapoor-at-Filmfare-Awards-2015-1

Now, with that outfit, she definitely has to be on anybody’s top-5 best dressed at Filmfare 2015! It is perfect, right down to those nude, strappy shoes. Carrying all those pretty Suneeta Kapoor jewellery layered with that Anamika Khanna outfit is something which clearly isn’t everybody’s cup of tea. But Sonam pulls it off effortlessly, as usual.

#Deepika Padukone

Deepika

So many ruffles. That dramatic trail. Those never-ending legs. Deepika looks drop-dead gorgeaous here in this Ashi Studio’s creation; and did you know that her dress gave way to a fun moment on the stage, on the lines of the steps from ‘Jumme ki Raat.’ Even I’m waiting for Sunday to have a proper look at it. πŸ˜‰

That’s all for now. Β Thank you soo much for stopping by. πŸ™‚

-SurabhiΒ 

[Picture Credits: HighHeelConfidential.com; TheIndianExpress; PinkVilla.com and Indiatimes.com]

2 thoughts on “Filmfare 2015: Best Dressed

Leave a Reply

