Current obsessions: SITA + Pink Lipsticks

Last Week I met my BFF after like a really-really long time, and it felt absolutely fantastic. We didn’t really have much time on hand, but tried to catch up on every possible thing. 😉

I have known her for 19 years; that’s practically all my life and the interesting part is that the last time we were in the same school, was like when we were 9 years old!

Well, my Dad’s job takes him all around the country, and so a 9-years old little girl made a pinky promise to her best friend that they would exchange letters & cards, irrespective of the distance. Can you believe that we actually did it; and today in spite of me having grown up in 5 different schools, our bond has just grown stronger with time. ❤

Screen Shot 2015-01-31 at 15.07.47

I love this picture of us, which we randomly clicked at Forever 21. 😛

It isn’t very clear, but I’m wearing Fuschia Field from Lakme’s new 9 to 5 Creaseless range, and I’m currently obsessed with it. It’s such a beautiful and oh-so-sooo-bright pink which instantly lights up my face. I’ve recently started using makeup & this has easily become my go-to-shade. I still love my Mac Speak Louder as my first pink lipstick; but this one is for those days when I want a really bright pink colour! The best part-in spite of being priced at a mere Rs. 450, the colour pay-off and staying duration is excellent. So yay!! 😀

unnamed unnamed (1)

                     Mac Speak Louder                      Lakme 9 to 5 Creaseless- Fuschia Field

Apart from this, I simply cannot put down SITA by Devdutt Patnaik. It talks about Ramayana in such a thought-provoking manner, that it will get you hooked on it even if you’ve read the epic before. After every chapter, I pause & think about how these stories are open to many, many interpretations. Every time I learn something new and realise that there is just so much more to this epic than that little part, of which most of us are aware. Plus, the brilliant illustrations along with the chapters make the reading even more interesting. Have a look. 🙂

img2

Sita ji, as found by her Father, King Janaka in a furrow 

Sita-1

Ram ji, Sita ji & Lakshman ji, during their time in the forest.

23-620x410

The Ashok Tree- where Hanuman ji delivered the ring to Sita ji. 

33-620x410

Sita ji’s Agnipariksha

I better get back to my book now. Thank you soo much for stopping by. 🙂

-Surabhi 

(SITA Picture Courtesy: 5minutes5.com, Tehelka.com, Mid-day.com- sourced from Google Images)

One thought on “Current obsessions: SITA + Pink Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

